Mosaic Wall

Technical: Canon EOS 7D, 1/160 sec, f3.5, focal length 10

It’s another wide angle capture for David. Perspective is always a decision made by the photographer. I have been caught as a lazy photographer who didn’t square up because I didn’t have time or I didn’t want to make the effort to square up against the tiles. A straight on look giving the wide angle fish eye effect its due, might have been a more effective image. I like the color. Once again daylight and incandescent is in conflict. It’s really an editorial decision that the photographer makes when deciding on the angle of view for the image. You should at least try different points of view. As I have said to myself, “It’s not a picture.” And then I didn’t pull the trigger.

Leave a Reply

