Dragonfly

Technical: Canon EOS 7D, 1/125, f20, focal length 200

Dragonflies don’t sit around too much. So it’s pretty neat to catch one sunning itself like cousin David has done. I’m told that they are slow in the early morning. My strategy to shoot things that move erratically is to get a shot. If it is still there, then I take a few more and check for exposure, composition and image size. So at the end I would have a great close up and good cropped image. Especially with digital, I start clicking away and zoom as I go. This is a good first image. Then if it’s not your only opportunity, move in an keep going until the dragonfly flies. It would even be neater to catch it in flight as you did with the hummingbirds.

2 thoughts on “Dragonfly

Leave a Reply

